Term Dates

September 2021 – July 2022

Term 1: Thursday 2 September 2021 – Friday 22 October 2021

2nd September 2021 Inset day
3rd September 2021 Inset day
4th September 2021 Inset day
6th September Students return

Term 2: Monday 1 November 2021 – Friday 17 December 2021

26th November 2021 Inset day

Term 3: Tuesday 4 January 2022 – Friday 18 February 2022

4th January 2021 Inset day

Term 4: Monday 28 February 2022 – Friday 8 April 2022

Term 5: Monday 25 April 2022 – Friday 27 May 2022

Term 6: Monday 6 June 2022 – Friday 22 July 2022

Inset Days 2021-2022

2nd September 2021
3rd September 2021
4th September 2021
26th November 2021
4th January 2021

 

September 2022 – July 2023

Autumn – Term 1
Thursday 01 September 2022 – Friday 21 October 2023

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 31 October 2022 – Friday 16 December 2023

Spring – Term 3
Tuesday 03 January 2023 – Friday 10 February 2023

Spring – Term 4
Monday 20 February 2023 – Friday 31 March 2023

Summer – Term 5
Monday 17 April 2023 – Friday 26 May 2023

Summer – Term 6
Monday 05 June 2023 – Friday 21 July 2023

Inset Days
TBC

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.